I Have a Gripe

November 19, 2009

Karma’s Schedule

Filed under: General Annoyances — alvb1227 @ 3:00 am
Tags:

We all have them in our lives. The nutty neighbor, the manipulative co-worker, the so-called “friend” who really is in need of a beating.

I have found there are people in this life who do all the wrong things and just skate by and there are people who do everything right and get screwed. I know people on both sides of this equation.

We all say things like “karma’s a bitch,” and “they’ll have to face God someday,” depending on your belief system. Well, I have to be honest, it doesn’t happen nearly fast enough in my opinion.

There are several people (well, maybe not several, but at least a handful) of people who are long due for a good, solid dose of karma.

So, I go back to one of the age old questions…why do bad things happen to good people? I know there are some things that (again depending on your beliefs) either we aren’t supposed to ask or aren’t up to us. But I have to say, I just don’t get it. I want to know when life gets to be fair. Even just for a day.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

