I Have a Gripe

September 6, 2013

Schools “Under Pressure”

Filed under: Education,General Annoyances — alvb1227 @ 12:46 am
Tags: , , ,

Just like many stores, Target has been running a “back to school” ad campaign. They are all set to popular music seemingly played by a bad elementary school band. While they are cute commercials, sort of, I find them incredibly frustrating.

You see, for those of you who read my blog regularly, know that I have very strong feelings about the arts and music in public schools. I am the person I am in due in large part to the music program in my school system. And while some of you may not think that is so great, I do. The music department helped me with confidence and I found a place where I was comfortable.

Now? Well, thanks to the constant barrage of required testing, the arts and music are “under pressure” and getting kicked out of school in many places. That is an absolute travesty.

I wonder if Target realized the irony.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

